• Categories

Model Sues Google Over Blogger’s Remarks

cohen

Liskula Cohen, some model you probably have never heard of, is suing Google over what an anonymous blogger said about her on their blog.

The blogger called the 36-year-old model the “#1 skanky superstar,” a “fortysomething [who] may have been hot 10 years ago,” and an “old hag” on their blogger hosted site.

They also wrote, “Desperation seeps from her soul, if she even has one.”

Well, we know how models, especially aging ones, can get their panties into a bunch when not being fawned over, and Cohen is no exception. She is determined, with the help of a legal team, to reveal the identity of the anonymous hater who vented their dislike for her on the internet.

From NY Daily News:

The defamation suit, filed in Manhattan Supreme Court, seeks a court order compelling Google and its Blogger.com service to identify whoever led the vicious Internet assault against Cohen.

Her lawyer Steven Wagner conceded it’s not easy to identify bloggers who lob insults anonymously, as New York courts have generally declined to force them into the light.

“We think we have a case,” he said. “This is libelous, it’s defamatory and you shouldn’t just get away with this.”

Of the sharp-tongued internet blogger’s comments, Cohen says, “It’s petty, it’s stupid and it’s pathetic. And when I do find out who did this, at least I’ll know who my enemies are.”

Why this woman, who has modeled for Armani and Versace, cares, is beyond me. She MUST have serious insecurity issues.

Another “anonymous” writer, (who I am assuming must be Cohen herself and goes by the handle of “liveandlove”), has responded to the stabbing remarks on the site, defending the model and trashing the writer.

Liveandlove responds, “Are you one of those little dumpy girls who hang off her every word? Or do you wait three hours in line at a club, when she breezes right in?”

The commenter goes on to say that the hater must be a “silly, silly fat girl…Tell me, are you easier to walk over or around?”

Cohen tearfully explains that she is disgusted and offended by the site’s claims and blames the entire incident on jealousy.

“I’m tall, I’m blond, I’ve been modeling for many years, and people get jealous. If I had to deal with everyone who is jealous, I wouldn’t have time to do anything else.”

So then, sweetheart, tell us why you are suing again?

Cohen made the news last year after a doorman of a nightclub hit her in the face with a vodka bottle.

Hmmm…you think the doorguy could be the culprit? I do! I do!

Heh.

Leave a comment